adnomad.blogg.se

Another word for track and field
Another word for track and field









another word for track and field

If more than eight athletes compete, each one gets three throws. Under international rules, each athlete gets six throws if eight or fewer contestants enter the competition. Judges measure the throw from the inside edge of the circle to the nearest point the discus struck the ground. The fingertips spin the discus as it leaves the athletes hand, and the discus flies through the air in a fairly flat position.Ī throw does not count if the thrower steps on the circle or touches the ground outside the circle before the discus touches the ground. He or she whirls in a complete turn to gather speed or power, and hurls the discus at the end of another half turn. The discus thrower holds the discus in the palm of one hand, the ends of the fingers curling around the rim. Another tab includes charts detailing acceleration and max velocity activity progressions. It weighs 2 pounds 3 + ounces.Īthletes throw the discus from a circle 8 feet 2 + inches in diameter. Latif has given me real life ideas for track and field. A women s discus is 7 1/8 inches in diameter and 1 + inches thick at the center. A men s discus is 8 5/8 inches in diameter and 1 + inches thick at the center. It is tapered at the edge and has a smooth metal rim. The discus that is used today is a round plate of wood or other material. It was a popular event with the ancient Greeks in their Olympic Games.Īthletes in ancient times threw a discus that was made of stone or metal. My research paper will go in depth to show the area of importance track has on my life.Discus is one of the oldest individual sports. Drugs will not be the key to this athlete’s downfall. Saying all that to say this “Track is my life and as long as I’m alive I will continue doing it. Our system collect crossword clues from most populer crossword, cryptic puzzle, quick/small crossword that found in Daily Mail, Daily Telegraph, Daily Express, Daily Mirror, Herald-Sun, The Courier-Mail, Dominion Post and many others popular newspaper. And there’s no way I’m going to throw away all this for a few minutes of pleasure. The system found 25 answers for track and field competitor crossword clue. I’m going to compete in the two thousand four Olympic games. I’ve always wanted to compete in the Olympics. When you want to be something out of life. For instance, drugs your not going to caught me doing drugs because that’s something you just don’t do, especially I base a lot of things off track like in life there’re some things you just don’t do. The biggest reason I chose to write about track is because it is my base in life. Of-course in other aspects of life nothing just comes to you. Being on the track team has taught me a lot about discipline.

another word for track and field another word for track and field

A lot of times discipline can save our lives. The biggest thing that plagues athletes is discipline, as well as any body. It is said that an athlete should get eight hours of rest the night before and the night before the night of the race. The most important thing to me is rest! A lot of athletes don’t get that. I compete in six events so as you can tell I spend a lot of time in to track and field.

Another word for track and field how to#

It teaches you how to get a work out from home, work and school. It first a-tempts to break you down to were you are to sore to do anything else, then after that they will build you back up stronger than you were before. It has a work out for every single event. The book I’ve chosen to research talks about all the correct ways to train, and what work- outs are best for any event. The more I ran the more people looked at me and wanted to find out why I ran, and what makes me so fast. And believe it or not I never lost until two years later when I raced my cousin Ernest, he was eight years older than I. My uncle would make bets with the other guys in the neighborhood that their kids couldn’t beat me in any all out sprint. Every since the age of nine I have been in love with track. The book I have chosen to research is High Performance Training for Track and Field. Название: High Performance Training For Track And Field Реферат: High Performance Training For Track And Field











Another word for track and field